## MINUTES ALAMEDA SOUTHRIDGE OWNERS ASSOCIATION ANNUAL MEETING - NOVEMBER 10, 2022

The annual meeting was called to order at 6:35pm by President Wade Echtenkamp at the Good Samaritan Auditorium, 3011 Buena Vida Circle. Board members present: Wade Echtenkamp, Janet Flores, Gary Goodrich, Kyle Moberly, and Sharon Stadsvold and property manager Dolores DeMers. Absent: Russ Fitzroy and Kamal Francis. There were eight non-board members also in attendance. With proxies bringing the total to 42, President Wade declared a guorum.

President Wade Echtenkamp noted there are four positions open for new board members: Sharon Stadsvold and Kyle Moberly leaving after serving two terms and replacements for Stacie Valdez who had resigned mid-term and Kamal Francis removed per bylaws 7.1(d) due to conflicting commitments.. Wade also announced the hiring of Wasser & Wasser as the new landscaping firm for the association beginning Jan. 1, 2023 for a term of one year. He has contacted them and is waiting for a formal contract to be signed by both parties. A contract has been signed with Betty Zwilling of Purple Mountain Real Estate and Investments to replace retiring Dolores DeMers as property manager.

Minutes to the November 11, 2021 annual meeting were approved as written with a motion by Jeff Schwehn and second by Kyle Moberly. Motion passed.

As Landscape Committee chair, Wade Echtenkamp proposed spending \$2500-\$3000 yearly to replace dying trees in targeted places. These in lieu of the 10 small trees the city provides should give a jump start to a longterm landscape maintenance plan. Jeff Schwehn commented that the association's landscaping not only adds to the esthetic and sensory atmosphere of the community, but contributes to property valuations.

Treasurer Gary Goodrich reported total assets of \$62,845, with \$38,678 in savings and \$24,116 in operating funds as of today. 100% of owners have

paid dues. Gary expects the reserve fund might increase by \$8-10,000 after all expenditures for the year. The 2023 budget proposed is in line with last year's. Kyle moved to approve the budget with 2nd by Sharon. Motion passed.

Considerable discussion ensued regarding updating the association rules and documents with a motion by Jeff Schwehn for the Association to spend up to \$5000 to update those rules and documents and present such 30 days prior to the next annual meeting. Second by Ben Bell. The vote was 19 for and 19 opposed. Motion died.

President Wade Echtenkamp asked for nominations for the Board. Kyle Moberly nominated Kierry Ryan and Tom Paz. Gary Goodrich nominated Dustin Jones. With no more nominations, Kyle moved to accept by acclimation, 2nd by Sharon. Motion passed. Debra Echtenkamp volunteered to assume the Welcome Committee position if Janet Flores would step up to a position of greater responsibility; Janet declined. No further discussion or motion.

Kyle moved to adjourn; 2nd by Sharon. President Wade Echtenkamp adjourned at 8:40pm.

Respectfully submitted, Sharon Stadsvold, Secretary